Scrambling

Standard

My goodness, not having a computer complicates life. At the same time though, I can’t blame everything on my ailing laptop, as much as I would like to. I’ve been kind of irresponsible lately, and last night it came home to roost. I should have done my homework before going to the Adirondacks for the weekend (post on that to follow!), I should have gone to the campus to do my work yesterday instead of…just not. I didn’t do anything yesteday that was productive enough to justify not going. I should have stayed home instead of going to the wake last night (this one is a gray area, but probably true? Eh, it’s hard to say- I feel a lot of family responsibility, and even though I didn’t know the deceased well, I had met her, I had kissed her cheek at family gatherings, and I could have picked her out of a line-up of old Polish women, and so I think it was right for me to go. But I should have spoken up afterwards and not gone with the family for dinner. On that note, I shouldn’t have ordered a burger at that dinner, because I could tell just by looking at the decor that it would be overcooked, and I should have gotten a salad instead of fries (I ate veggies for breakfast and lunch yesterday though, and also today, so that isn’t too serious of an offense, but a bad meal is a sad thing)). Things are still just slightly off, and it’s very bothersome. I tried to make nice peanut butter rice krispie treats to send to people for their birthdays, and they were a total fail. How is that even possible? It’s like the easiest recipe ever! Gah. They taste good, but they’re too loose, and the texture is all wrong. Sigh.

Things are picking up though. There is hope! I had an…interesting kale salad that I got at the Co-op this morning because I didn’t have any good lunch ideas, and I also got a Cortland apple! Arguably the best kind of apple there is! What’s not to love about that? And there’s more! There’s a spinning class tonight that I fully intend to attend, and then tomorrow is Carbon Leaf! Yay! *arms flail à la Kermit the frog* I’m really really excited for this concert. It’s going to be legen…wait for it…

About turntowardsthesun

I'm a 23 year old Smith College grad, living in Buffalo, NY, and trying to figure out my life. I love to cook, and craft, and work out, and this blog follows my adventures while I do all of those things and more. Enjoy!

Leave a comment