Loves of late

Standard

Sweet potatoes make the best breakfasts. A sweet potato and a cup of chai make easing into the day so much more pleasant, especially on clinical days. Regular tea is fine for lecture days and weekends, but when I need to steel myself for public health I need that extra boost.

Blended banana “ice cream”. Should I be sad that this is my go-to dessert lately? There were cupcakes at school the other day, and instead of having one I opted to wait and then go home and eat a blended banana. I do them with vanilla extract and a splash of milk (and sometimes a little peanut butter), or coconut water and lime juice, and it’s cold and refreshing, and satisfies my sugar craving. Does that make me a member of the brainwashed dieting masses? Maybe? I’m pretty ok with it though, because I don’t feel deprived.

Game of Thrones. I’m five episodes into the first season, and about a hundred pages into the first book, and it’s super enjoyable. So far the show is way smuttier (a lot of the characters are way younger in the book, so that’s for the best), but I like them both. My friends and I are going to try to play the game again this weekend, now that I know a little more about the families. I also really love Tyrion- Peter Dinklage is great.

Avocados. They’ve been 4/$5 at Safeway (whic is still a lot on my budget, but I can’t resist), and I’ve been eating them like it’s going out of style.
003

004

I need to eat more soft-boiled eggs. They’re quick, and there’s less clean up than with scrambled, but I always seem to forget about them.

About turntowardsthesun

I'm a 23 year old Smith College grad, living in Buffalo, NY, and trying to figure out my life. I love to cook, and craft, and work out, and this blog follows my adventures while I do all of those things and more. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

