Ice and Snow

Standard

I can’t say I didn’t have fair warning, but the predicted snow is here, and school is cancelled. I didn’t stock up on food (I was even at the grocery store yesterday, and only bought rosemary and flour), but I hopefully have what I need (I’m tragically out of milk and cocoa though, so I’ll be drinking tea today).

I only have one class on Wednesdays, so my schedule isn’t actually that changed, but because it is a Snow Day I’m going to deviate from my original plan and allow myself to watch more than one episode of Doctor Who (I’m also going to catch up on reading for OB, and finish my project about alternative locations to give birth, so I won’t be a total lump. I might even use this time to work on my resume). The other section had a Pediatrics midterm today, so they’re pretty excited for the break, but I was hoping to go to the med students a capplla show after class, and then get some real work done at school. Of course my only real concern is that contra dancing not be cancelled (people have actually said they’ll go with me this week!), but according to their Facebook page they’ll be there rain or shine, so I’m not too worried. I’ve been meaning to catch up with some chores around the apartment, so this is a perfect opportunity. First thing is first though, pancakes!

About turntowardsthesun

I'm a 23 year old Smith College grad, living in Buffalo, NY, and trying to figure out my life. I love to cook, and craft, and work out, and this blog follows my adventures while I do all of those things and more. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

