Long day

Standard

I’m beat. I was at clinical from 7-3, and then went to the gym, the grocery store, and a postpartum visit with one of my moms (I didn’t get to see her though, since she already had the maximum number of visitors, and family outranks doula, so I’m going back tomorrow). I’m pretty happy about all the stuff that I accomplished though (even if I wasn’t planning on grocery shopping this week. At least now I have apples! And almonds!), so it’s a good kind of tiredness.

In other news, I’m thinking of joining a rugby team this spring. A girl in my clinical group plays, and it’s something I’ve been thinking about for a few months now, and today it sort of just clicked. I’d like to be on a team again, and I miss rugby. It’s an adult recreational league, so it wouldn’t be a huge commitment, just a couple of nights a week, and I think I might really like it. If it doesn’t work out then I can quit, but I’d like to at least try- I was on sports teams throughout my academic career, and I managed to find a balance between work and play.

 

 

Leave a Reply

