First day reflections

Standard

I was out of the house most of the day, but so far living alone freaking rocks. I woke up this morning and had a nice bowl of cereal, and then took a very chilly shower. I couldn’t remember yesterday when I was at Target whether or not I had a shower curtain rod, and so I didn’t buy a shower curtain. I didn’t think it would be a problem, though trips to Target are few and far between (it’s very out of the way), but it turns out that shower curtains aren’t just for keeping the floor from getting wet (which also happened)- they also trap heat.

When I got home I hung my pictures up, which was fun, and made the place look much cozier. I also unpacked my last box, which was kind of nice, except all the empty boxes are just stacked in the hallway. I know I have to throw them out, but I’ll regret it come July when I have to move again. 013

My oven isn’t currently working, but I’m going to call the landlord about it tomorrow, so hopefully that will be fixed soon. Everything else is great though, and I think my room is pretty darn cozy.

012

011

010

About turntowardsthesun

I'm a 23 year old Smith College grad, living in Buffalo, NY, and trying to figure out my life. I love to cook, and craft, and work out, and this blog follows my adventures while I do all of those things and more. Enjoy!

One response »

Leave a Reply

