Hibernating

Standard

I have been holed up like a hermit in my parents’ house and it’s been great. I’m not sure I want to go back to Baltimore. I love my life there, but I have to work hard all the time, and there are horrible roommates, and here there are family game nights, and kittens. Yes, I said kittens  . I thrive on chaos, and I somehow managed to convince my parents to adopt two little black kittens, and now I never want to leave.

022

020

They’re named Jinx and 13, and I’m utterly smitten with them. They only stop romping for about an hour a day, but when they do they like cuddles. My mom’s cat isn’t thrilled about the new additions, but she’ll come around- we kind of got the kittens for her since she’s been so lonely since Lancaster died.

008

I’ll be sorry when I have to go home where there aren’t any cats.

Otherwise things are pleasantly uneventful. I had a nice Christmas, with snow, and Muppets, and presents, and nice food, and lots of family time, and a nice Boxing Day with kittens and the Big Pink Hall of Fame.

013

012

025

024

(Last year’s class. My sister drew the portrait.)

People are clearing out unusually early this year- my paternal grandparents left town this morning, my sister and brother-in-law are going tonight. I’m heading out on Sunday, but there will be plenty of hijinks between now and then.

Leave a Reply

