Just for fun

Standard

I haven’t posted my meals in ages, so just for fun, here’s my dinner from tonight. I’ve been making an effort to improve myself by cooking more and eating at the table instead of my room, and I’ve managed to eat dinner downstairs every night this week (if you count popcorn as dinner, which I did last night). It’s a little thing, but I think it’s important.

Tonight’s dinner was kind of meh. I was in the mood to experiment, so I cooked up some chicken pieces in apple cider vinegar and garlic, but it was bland bland bland. It was nicely moist, and the garlic turned blue for some reason, which was kind of neat in a gross way, but it was a dull meal. The kale and potato were good, but it was a Wednesday night kind of dinner- relatively quick, but nothing special.

About turntowardsthesun

I'm a 23 year old Smith College grad, living in Buffalo, NY, and trying to figure out my life. I love to cook, and craft, and work out, and this blog follows my adventures while I do all of those things and more. Enjoy!

One response »

Leave a Reply

