Democracy!

Standard

Over the summer (I don’t even fully remember when, but I think at the Charles Village Festival) I gave the group Marylanders for Marriage Equality my contact information, and ever since then they keep calling me. Usually it’s just mildly annoying (I support them, but they’re always asking me for money, or to devote lots of time to volunteering) but I received a call last night asking me if I would volunteer for them on Election Day that was actually welcome, because it reminded me that I still had to register in Maryland. So that’s what I did today. Sorry New York.

I’m not looking forward to my tests this week, but I’m really looking forward to them being over. I’m very ready to be done with Adult Health. Of course there will be more tests in the coming weeks, since that’s how being a student works, but I don’t even care- Adult Health is in a league of its own when it comes to frustrating, anxiety-producing tests. Come Wednesday afternoon, I’m going to watch the Series Two finale of Sherlock, and finish my Ben and Jerry’s Key Lime Pie ice cream, and then go contra dancing, and it’s going to be awesome. Until then though, I’ve got to put the old nose to the grindstone.

About turntowardsthesun

I'm a 23 year old Smith College grad, living in Buffalo, NY, and trying to figure out my life. I love to cook, and craft, and work out, and this blog follows my adventures while I do all of those things and more. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

