Cheaper than therapy

Standard

When I woke up this morning I realized that I’ve been dreaming about Lancaster kind of a lot. As in every night, for at least a couple of weeks. They aren’t bad dreams, and they aren’t all about her, but she’s always there. I think it’s because she’s the background on my phone, so she’s the last thing I see when I set my alarm before bed, but it still feels a little strange, like I shouldn’t be dreaming about her this much. These dreams don’t make me sad (mostly), and they actually make me kind of happy (again, mostly), because I really miss her, so it’s nice feeling close to her, but at the same time…I don’t know why, but I feel like dreaming about my dead cat every night isn’t super well-adjusted.

School today was surprisingly nice. I had a test, but it wasn’t until the end of the day, so I had plenty of time to study, and I think it went ok. I also found out that I killed on my pharm exam last week, which was just the ego boost I needed to help me survive Adult Health on Wednesday (I officially take too many tests). After school my friend Jen and I wanted to go to Crossfit, but the class was full, so she couldn’t register online. She thought she would be able to get in anyway, so we drove down, but full apparently means full, and they told us there wasn’t any room in the class. Jen was really disappointed, and we both wanted to work up a sweat, so I suggested she come over to my place to do a ZWOW workout. It was a kind of silly idea, but she was totally down, so we came back to the apartment. It was actually her first time coming over, so I had to show off Flora, and then we went down to the dining room to work out. It’s a pretty big room, so we just pushed the table aside, and boom! instant workout space! It sounds ridiculous, but it was actually a ton of fun- I pretty much always have a ball with Jen, and this was no exception (except it really highlighted how much I need to sweep the dining room floor!). There was a lot of giggling, but we did get a decent workout in, and it was a great way for me to decompress after my test today, and for Jen to relax before hers tomorrow. After the workout we practiced handstands, and while I can’t really get up without help, I kind of love being upside down, so I’m going to practice until I can do it on my own. I love having people over, even now that things are weird in the apartment, and it was really nice playing around with a buddy- it felt great living in a part of my apartment other than my room. I think I need to have people over more often.

Leave a Reply

