Whoops

Standard

When a person has appendicitis they’re in a whole lot of pain, but when their appendix bursts inside of them they temporarily feel better (until they start going into septic shock). Unfortunately, my computer is the same way, and now it’s having the computer equivalent of multi-system organ failure. I’m hoping tech support can bring it back, but I know next to nothing about computers, so I’m not sure if that will be possible. If it was a person it would probably die.

This weekend is going entirely too fast, and I’m starting to worry about the next two weeks. Things are about to start happening very quickly, and it’s a very bad time to have a sick laptop. It was so bad this morning that I packed up my stuff and hiked over to the library to hole up for the day. Unfortunately, the library doesn’t open until 1:00 on Sundays in the summer, so that was a little pointless, and I ended up studying in the gym for three hours. The gym at Smith actually had study spaces, but if the Hopkins gym does I couldn’t find them, so I just sat on a bench in the hallway and tried to tune out the sound of boys running stairs. I considered taking the bus down to the School of Nursing, but I wasn’t sure if it was open, and I knew I wanted to work out, so I stuck with my bench until 12:00 and then rowed for 500 meters as a warm-up, and ran some intervals on the treadmill. It wasn’t that bad actually, and it was good to feel like I was actually achieving something, since my studying wasn’t going as well as I had hoped. When all else fails though, even a bad run is a good run, and a good one is great.

After my workout I went to the library and was fairly productive, but I don’t like working in libraries. I stuck with it for as long as I could, and tried to copy a lot of things down in case my computer was totally kaput (it’s hanging on for the purpose of blogging, but it’s coughing, and keeps telling me it wants to shut down), and then came home. I’m feeling a little glum, truth be told, and I wish I could just jump ahead past finals. It isn’t the tests- I realized today that I’m weirdly excited to really dive into my Patho studying, I’m just also very tired.

About turntowardsthesun

I'm a 23 year old Smith College grad, living in Buffalo, NY, and trying to figure out my life. I love to cook, and craft, and work out, and this blog follows my adventures while I do all of those things and more. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

