Electives

Standard

What sounds better, a class on complementary and alternative medicine in healthcare, or a class on family violence? I could see how both would fit with midwifery and underserved populations. Of course, the elective of my dreams has to be the class on breastfeeding, but I’m going to have to have a quick trigger finger on registration morning if I want to get in, and I want back-ups.

Electives aside, I’m going to be taking Pharmacology, Psych/Mental Health Nursing, Nursing Care for Older Adults Across the Continuum, and Research Process in Nursing. My plate is going to be Thanksgiving-levels of full, but I’m excited. I’m really looking forward to psych nursing, what with my degree in psych and all.

 

Leave a Reply

