What a difference

Standard

I woke up at 5:30 this morning to a beautiful rosy sunrise. I had planned on getting up and running since it’s too hot once the sun is fully up, but no power in the ‘verse could have gotten me out of my deliciously cool sheets, and I went back to sleep for another blissful hour. I’ve been resisting using my air conditioning all night, but I finally caved, and not waking up feeling sticky and sick is so much better than the alternative that I think I can happily admit defeat on this one.

When I finally crawled out of bed, feeling very rested and happy, I enjoyed a delicious breakfast of overnight oats with blueberries and a peach. Overnight oats are a little odd, but everything tastes good with a peach. I ate my oats sitting on the floor in my underwear, and when I glanced at the mirror I decided that I need to get serious about running, and accept that it’s going to be hot and miserable. It’s hard to make myself do something that I know is going to hurt, but  it’ll be rewarding in the long run, so it needs to happen. Soon. Maybe tonight, I don’t know, we’ll see. I’m hoping that once I get started I’ll remember that I like running, and I’ll enjoy getting my sexy, toned legs back and that will be enough to keep me committed.

Leave a Reply

