The end is nigh!

Standard

I have an assignment, a lab practical, and a patho exam tomorrow, but then I will be free! Free! …in the sense that I have another test on Monday, but I’m not going to let that keep me from kicking up my heels tomorrow night with a little contra dancing, and Saturday, with my first dinner party!

I decided to take the bull by the horns and host an event, and now I want advice- what should I cook? I’m already paging through my favorite recipe sites looking for inspiration, but I’d love input. No one has any food restrictions, so I don’t need to worry about gluten, or dairy, or any of that jazz. If everyone is able to make it there will be eight of us- is that too many for a roast chicken? Can you feed guests quinoa? It’s supposed to be in the 90’s on Saturday, which will impact the kinds of things that I’ll want to cook and people will want to eat, but I want to make something nice. Something special. Something that will encourage other people to keep the dinner party ball rolling. I’m playing a dangerous game here, because it is very tempting to think about my exciting dinner party instead of homework and tests, but in order to earn my reward I need to not only survive my academic hurdles, I must dominate them. It is very exciting though- I do love cooking for an audience.

About turntowardsthesun

I'm a 23 year old Smith College grad, living in Buffalo, NY, and trying to figure out my life. I love to cook, and craft, and work out, and this blog follows my adventures while I do all of those things and more. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

