When life hands you a broken oven

Standard

You make flat breads!

One of the things I had to accept when I moved out of my parents’ home was that I couldn’t take certain things with me. I said a fond farewell to their dutch oven, and grocery budget, but I never realized just how much I loved their oven. I really really loved that oven. I loved that it was consistent, and got super hot, and my favorite part was that it worked. Because my oven doesn’t, and that really cuts down on the enjoyment factor.

I mentioned my brown rice flop, but after that happened the oven refused to turn off, and I had to call the handyman, and he half fixed it, and told me it would be ok, if not perfect. I figured ok should be able to handle making some yogurt, but I was wrong, and now my oven is officially broken. So sad. This doesn’t bode well for my yogurt, which is sitting in the broken oven, wrapped in towels, trying to keep warm, but I’m going to make it work until it gets properly fixed. You can do a lot with just a stove, and I have lots of greens for salads anyway.

Also, my bed arrived today, so I don’t have to sleep on the floor again tonight!

About turntowardsthesun

I'm a 23 year old Smith College grad, living in Buffalo, NY, and trying to figure out my life. I love to cook, and craft, and work out, and this blog follows my adventures while I do all of those things and more. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

