My Sunday in Pictures

Standard

Glittery Hunger Games nails! (It feels a little weird, posting a picture of my feet, but I love the color, and without at least a couple of non-food pictures it looks like I just sat at the dining room table all day, studying and eating, when in fact I was much more productive than that, and painted my nails.)

Lillian! Truly the best part of my day! This is her “I-can’t-believe-you’re-watching-Sherlock-and-not-helping-me-unload-my-stuff-from-the-car” face. (If you’ve seen the season two premier of Sherlock I’m sure you understand why I couldn’t move from my spot, and if you haven’t I feel for you. Watch it the first chance you get. Seriously. It will make your life better.)

About turntowardsthesun

I'm a 23 year old Smith College grad, living in Buffalo, NY, and trying to figure out my life. I love to cook, and craft, and work out, and this blog follows my adventures while I do all of those things and more. Enjoy!

3 responses »

    • Breakfast was leftover grapefruit pound cake with red grapes, lunch was a salad with greens, goat cheese, dried apricots, craisins, and walnuts, and dinner was quinoa with sweet potatoes, red pepper, and spinach. They were all delicious. 🙂 And then after the family got back from getting LCA we had delicious Trader Joe’s bao, but I was too busy nomming to get a picture. They were super delicious though, like eating a pillow, but one that’s filled with pork.
      Sherlock is a great end of the semester reward. This was the best episode yet, by a million. I didn’t even like Benedict Cumerbatch that much, but now I love him and wish I could name a baby Sherlock without having him be mercilessly pummelled his entire life.

      • At first I thought you were just using “bao” to mean bread like a character on Firefly, but no, you mean actual baozi. I ate those for lunch almost every day in China and now the thought makes me a little ill, but it is a dream of mine to live near a Trader Joe’s someday.

        If you didn’t like Benedict Cumerbatch before I am AGOG to find out what changed your mind. Best episode yet by a million? You’re killing me, Smalls.

Leave a Reply

