Ptooey!

Standard

Today in lab we did an experiment with saliva. A lot of people thought it was really disgusting, and some of the girls actually went to the bathroom to spit in their petri dishes in private, but I didn’t really mind it until I came back from throwing something in the trash and discovered that someone had spit on my notes. I’ll just repeat that- someone spit on my notes. Now, it’s possible that it was an accident, there was a lot of spit in that classroom, but when I discovered it the guy who sits next to me started laughing his head off (at my surprise, not at some unrelated thing), which makes me think he probably did it. He was already being a bit of a creep, leaning into me while I took notes, and generally encroaching on my personal space, so it isn’t too much of a stretch to think he spit on my papers. It’s also possible that he pipeted his saliva onto my notes, but the details aren’t that important because it was gross and mean if he actually did it. At the time I was actually pretty unfazed, I just dried it off with a paper towel and acted like it was nothing, but I’m glad the semester is almost over.

About turntowardsthesun

I'm a 23 year old Smith College grad, living in Buffalo, NY, and trying to figure out my life. I love to cook, and craft, and work out, and this blog follows my adventures while I do all of those things and more. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

