Muffins!

Standard

Want to hear an embarrassing story? After crew practice the team would always get breakfast together. We were usually the first people in the dining hall, and so we had the run of the place, which was great, because everyone was always starving. There are always a lot of baked goods at Smith, and sometimes they were delicious, but sometimes they were not worth it, and so one morning when they had muffins out I decided to ask my friend if they were any good. Unfortunately, I phrased the question really poorly, and  I said something along the lines of “could you rate the deliciousness of your muffin?” while sitting at a table of lesbians. Needless to say, everyone cracked up, and I was very embarrassed, and locked it away in my Shame Space until I could find an opportunity to share it with the internet. And now it’s free!

The last time we went to Costco we bought a bunch of blueberries, but when we got them home we discovered that they were disgusting. Biting into a dry, gritty blueberry is just terrible. Honestly, you never want that to happen, it was very upsetting. The idea of all those berries going to waste though, gross as they were, was distressing, and so they were deemed fit for baking, and I decided to use them in muffins. Because they berries were so bad I had low expectations, so I decided to try an experiment. I had heard of using chia seeds instead of eggs, and this seemed like the perfect opportunity. I didn’t know what to expect, but it works! The muffins are…flawed, but edible!

I went to an estate sale today in the coolest house. The stuff for sale was garbage, but it was nice to snoop around a bit.

Creepy dolls are the cornerstone of any good estate sale.

They also had racist salt and pepper shakers.

Look at that ceiling!

The basement walls were lined with these tiles. Even the basement was swanky.

About turntowardsthesun

I'm a 23 year old Smith College grad, living in Buffalo, NY, and trying to figure out my life. I love to cook, and craft, and work out, and this blog follows my adventures while I do all of those things and more. Enjoy!

One response »

Leave a Reply

