Wanted

Standard

Several roommates. I don’t want one, I want three, I’m a roommate hog. I’ve done the one roommate thing, and I’ve done the two roommate thing, and those didn’t work out so well. Three is the ticket. A housefull of people. Talking, and eating, and playing terrible music, and cookng smelly things, and making each other crazy. That’s what I want. I saw some great apartments last weekend, and my favorties were the big, four bedroom ones. The ones that are just waiting to be filled up with people. I know it won’t be like Grey’s Anatomy, or New Girl, or Friends (ok, wow, there are lots of shows about roommates), but it could be nice. I’m picturing house Sunday dinners, and watching ABC family shows, and theme parties, but I know that there will also be bickering and drama, because I’ll be in the mix, and that stuff follows me like a stray cat.

Today has been awesome. I got up extra early, and so I got to class crazy early and had lots of time to review for my lab quiz. Then my first class was cancelled, and I had even more time! All that time totally paid off, and the quiz went really really well. I got in and out quickly, while taking enough time to feel good about my answers and not make silly mistakes, and then I went to the gym! It was awesome. I went last night too, and it’s been great. I’ve been all energized, and hungry, and it feels wonderful. The girls at Accepted Students Day were really hot, so I need to step up my game so I don’t end up as the plain, out of shape roommate who sits at home while other people are on dates. I want to be the fit roommate who sits at home and studies while everyone else is off on dates so that I can crush them with my superior grades. 🙂

About turntowardsthesun

I'm a 23 year old Smith College grad, living in Buffalo, NY, and trying to figure out my life. I love to cook, and craft, and work out, and this blog follows my adventures while I do all of those things and more. Enjoy!

3 responses »

  1. I’m surprised you didn’t reference How I Met Your Mother in there.
    So tell me, Caroline, could you be roommates with someone you didn’t respect as a scholar?

Leave a Reply

