Nice things that happened today

Standard

I spent too much time complaining, so here are some good things:

I had a nice phone conversation with my friend about grad school.

My mandolin lesson accidentally ran really long, so I got an extra 20 minutes of instruction.

Pretty much the whole series of Are You Afraid of the Dark is on Youtube (am I the only one who never noticed that it was a Canadian show? I know it was on in the US, but the actors all have Canadian accents).

I made a great fire.

My knee feels great, so I’m going to spinning tomorrow.

I’m impatient, and insecure, but there are currants in the cake, and I’m trying to appreciate them.

Leave a Reply

