In need of a fix

Standard

Now that I’ve heard back from a school I want to hear from everyone. It would be hard to turn down the #1 program in the country, but I want to know what my options are. I also really want my accepted student packet to come in the mail, because it won’t feel real until then. A personal phone call is great- it really is, especially because it eliminates the whole oops-you-aren’t-really-accepted thing that those Vassar applicants went through, but I want something concrete, a physical reminder that I’ve been accepted. I want the ball to be rolling, since May is not that far off. I already have a stethoscope, thanks to my parents’ awesome taste in graduation gifts, but I want to get scrubs. And TB tests. And move to Baltimore right now. I want some kind of confirmation that this is all actually happening.

Leave a Reply

