Kill Bill with Bill

Standard

My mom hates Tarantino movies, but my dad and I love them, so because she got to spend the weekend in Florida we decided it was only fair that we watch some violence. I don’t actually like movie violence, but I love his stuff (Pulp Fiction is legit one of my favorite movies), and my dad (Bill) had never seen Kill Bill Volume I or II. It was fun to share something good with my dad, since he usually hates my taste, and he mostly seemed to enjoy these, when he wasn’t being too film professor-y and pretentious. I don’t know what it is about Kill Bill that’s so good, but they’re excellent movies. The cast is amazing, and the soundtrack kicks ass, and the dialogue. It’s the kind of movie that makes being an international assassin sound like a great career choice, and that’s usually a tough sell. It also makes having a way older boyfriend seem like more fun than it probably is, despite the whole murder thing. Or because of it! I have a short list of way older men who make me think May/December romances could be a good idea, but I think you’d have to be at a different point in your life than I am now. It would be hard to date a super old guy while planking around, living at home.

So here we have it! My Sexy Old Men List! And of course, since he inspired it, Bill, a.k.a. Snake Charmer, tops the list. Dangerous, a comic book fan, good dad, and capable of making awesome speeches about love, he is the whole package.

Ah, the pre-David Tennant Doctor Who. He’s a little young to make the list, but he’s much older than me, so it counts. I know I’m in the minority, but I always liked him more than David Tennant. He’s all brave, and funny, and kind of a jerk (which is something of theme with this list, and makes a big age difference look even more Daddy issues-y).

Of course George Clooney makes the list! He’s been the hot old guy for years! I don’t have a specific role of his in mind, which I guess makes him the only non-fictional character on my Hot and Old List.

And last, but certainly not least, Doctor Tom, from Being Erica, totally. He was always quoting, and going back in time, and being dreamy. He had a great office that was full of books, and antiques, and cool knick knacks, and I could totally imagine hanging out there, sitting in one of his leather armchairs and reading while he worked. He’s also the second time-traveller on the list, which is a funny coincidence.

What do you think of big age differences? Do you have any May/December crushes?

About turntowardsthesun

I'm a 23 year old Smith College grad, living in Buffalo, NY, and trying to figure out my life. I love to cook, and craft, and work out, and this blog follows my adventures while I do all of those things and more. Enjoy!

4 responses »

  1. That aside, the other day my friends and I had a discussion about who is the most attractive Doctor. My friend Emily likes Eccleston, I prefer Tennant (love that cockatiel hair) and Alice thinks Matt Smith is attractive, which is just…wrong,

  2. I didn’t know you wanted to see it! And it’s too hard trying to only watch things when everyone is home.
    Yeah…Matt Smith…no. Alice is wrong. Emily is right though, and my new favorite of your friends.

Leave a Reply

