Slightly obsessed

Standard

Last night I dreamed that people used kale to ward off vampires. It was a pretty scary dream too, these were not sparkle vampires, they were the hardcore murder-y kind, and one was after me. In the dream people were buried with a bouquet of kale in their hands (I actually plan on having kale in my bouquet when I get married), and massaged kale in their pockets, and even then it wasn’t as effective as people would have liked. This place had some serious vampire issues though, so I guess they were just throwing everything they could think of at the problem and hoping something would work.

Today’s job is finishing my UMass Amherst application, which means I have to write an essay about how I’ll bring diversity to the program. Easy, right? Cuz Western Mass is really hurting in the white-girls-who-went-to-a-private-liberal-arts-college-and-think-they-can-change-the-world department. They don’t have any of those. Le sigh. That’s the one thing I need to accomplish today though, and accomplish it I will.

About turntowardsthesun

I'm a 23 year old Smith College grad, living in Buffalo, NY, and trying to figure out my life. I love to cook, and craft, and work out, and this blog follows my adventures while I do all of those things and more. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

