Then there was one

Standard

My lab final yesterday was actually decent- making flashcards using the homeworks was crazy helpful. Only a very small handful of people took it, so I’m not sure what the curve is going to look like, but I’m not going to worry about it. Now I just have one more class, and then my lecture final on Tuesday, and I will be done for the semester! It has gone by so fast, I cannot believe it. Now I just need to get through Microbiology next semester, and I’ll (hopefully) be all set.

I’m feeling slightly better about my applications today. Another one of my recommendations went through this morning, and I have backups in case there are any more problems. It’s going to be ok. Today feels like how Monday should have gone- I have my sneakers (but not my bus pass, which appears to have vanished), so I can go to the gym, my application stuff is falling into place, and I’m on top of my school work. Things have a way of working out, especially when you just keep doing what needs to be done instead of panicking.

Last night after mandolin (I have “Joy to the World” down!) I went to Trivia Night at Thirsty Buffalo. It was different from the bar quizzes I had been to in Boston, but lots of fun, and my team ended up coming in third place! I can’t take too much (read: any) credit for it, since I didn’t know most of the questions, but I helped where I could, and I think I contributed to team morale. It seems like there’s a regular group of MeetUp folks who goes, and we won a $10 gift certificate, so I could definitely see making this a weekly thing. I’m sort of carving out a life here, despite my best efforts, and it’s very encouraging. I’ve always been good about jumping into situations, but terrible at settling in, and yet here I am. 🙂

About turntowardsthesun

I'm a 23 year old Smith College grad, living in Buffalo, NY, and trying to figure out my life. I love to cook, and craft, and work out, and this blog follows my adventures while I do all of those things and more. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

