Candy Overload

Standard

We usually get a lot of trick-or-treaters, but last night was rainy and cold, so we have a ton of leftover candy. Except I nommed lots of it, so now there’s less. Dinner was hot water and lemon, because I feel all sugary and gross. On the plus side, I’m sick to death of candy now, so the rest of the bowl is safe.

They sell kombucha starter kits at the co-op now! I’m not ready to make my own yet, but I’m going to go into kombucha nesting-mode and make a space in the fridge, and get a big glass vessel, and then I will make my own kombucha! I’ve wanted to get a kombucha mother for ages now, and I’m super pumped that they finally have them at the store. I love the co-op. I love that it’s full of hippies, and that it’s literally a block away, and that it smells good outside because they have a hot bar. Someday I’ll have to live somewhere else, and there probably won’t be a co-op right there, and that’ll be sad. For now though, I’m enjoying it.

I was ready to give up on Glee, but I’m going to give it another chance. I love Darren Criss enough to suffer through stupid Finn stuff, and Brittany and Santana are adorable. I missed the beginning, but tonight’s episode was actually good! The New Girl still sucks though. I like Zooey Deschanel, in a way, but she’s pretty annoying a lot of the time. I think I mostly like her because she’s pretty, and she wears short skirts. She does that really well though.    

I am so in love with mandolin. I know I say that every Tuesday night, but it’s true! I’ve progressed from Twinkle Twinkle to figuring out Frere Jacques (I’m almost there, but I don’t quite have the middle part. And yes, that is sort of sad coming from an adult, but it’s new! I’m learning a new skill, and so it’s ok to not know really basic things!), and I’ve been practicing arpeggios all evening and can do them without looking now. I even learned a few chords today! I’m so glad I’m doing this. It’s possibly my favorite thing right now.

About turntowardsthesun

I'm a 23 year old Smith College grad, living in Buffalo, NY, and trying to figure out my life. I love to cook, and craft, and work out, and this blog follows my adventures while I do all of those things and more. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

