Happy Halloween!

Standard

I decided to celebrate by getting up at the crack of dawn and taking a four hours standardized test! Woo! Ok, to be fair, I didn’t really mind how long the test was- it was broken up into manageable chunks, and there was a ten minute break at the halfway point. I’m mostly just grumpy because my projected score for the math isn’t what I was hoping for. But it’s over now, so that’s great. I’m one step closer to grad school!

In other news, I got an email from a certain cookie-recipient. 🙂 Nothing effusive, but a nice, friendly, “thank you for the delicious whoopie pies” kind of email. I am super crushed-out. It’s kind of awesome. I love this excited, butterflies feeling- I always kind of forget what it feels like in between crushes, or worry that it wasn’t a hormone-fueled brain chemistry thing, but the former object of a crush was just that amazing. and now I’m over them, and what does that say about me? But then I get a new crush and it’s exciting all over again. I’m such a geek, but I don’t care at all because it’s fun. This week’s Music Monday pick reflects my glee- it’s sort of my go-to cheerful song, but I can’t help the fact that it perfectly fits a good mood. Now I’m off to snag a break-room chocolate covered Halloween oreo. GRE? What GRE?

Leave a Reply

