Heart Shredding

Standard

My test was bad. Bad bad. It was not fun. I eliminated a lot of answers, so there was educated guessing involved, but I didn’t feel great about it. And then my professor told me I might not get into nursing school because I’m not forward enough. And that midwives are just as bad as doctors and just want to boss their clients around and turf ’em. So that was sad. And the worst part was that no one else seemed bothered by the test. People acknowledged that they guessed on a lot of questions, but they weren’t distressed. They said it felt better than the last test, but it felt worse to me. I really hope this doesn’t mean I’m the outlier who isn’t helped by the curve. I know it will be ok if this round of applications doesn’t pan out, because I have multiple irons in the fire, but I want to get in. I wish I could fast forward and know now how things are going to happen.

On the bright side, we did heart dissections today in lab. That was cool. I do love cutting into stuff. Brains, hearts, you name it, I’ll have fun cutting it up. I don’t want to be a surgeon, but I love the hands-on stuff. As it turns out, hearts are really tough, and one kid actually cut his hand trying to get through his, but I was pretty happy with my cut. I can’t really imagine cutting into living tissue, but I do enjoy lab.

About turntowardsthesun

I'm a 23 year old Smith College grad, living in Buffalo, NY, and trying to figure out my life. I love to cook, and craft, and work out, and this blog follows my adventures while I do all of those things and more. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

