So I fibbed

Standard

It’s like lying, but classier. I don’t feel like doing that photo challenge thing anymore. I don’t want to take a picture of myself today. I don’t feel unpretty, (I actually ran into two high school classmates today on the street , and I felt ok about seeing them because I thought I looked pretty ok, and right after seeing them a guy slowed down and whistled at me so he apparently thought so too), but I don’t really feel picture pretty.

I totally cut up a sheep brain today. I was kind of pretending to be a neurosurgeon, I’m not going to lie. I can’t imagine cutting into a living brain, but I loved this practice one. It was sort of tofu-like, and smelled like…paint maybe? I don’t know, I wouldn’t have normally smelled it, but my lab partner did, so I felt compelled. I got to do all the cutting too, which was really nice of my partner. It was probably the coolest lab I’ve ever done. I love handling the bones, but this was a brain! It was the part of the sheep that thinks! Sheep-thoughts, but still. It wasn’t gross. Ok, maybe smelling it was a little gross, but mostly it was awesome. I love science sometimes. When it’s cool, not when it’s boring.

Leave a Reply

