Planking at the office

Standard

By which I mean hanging out. “Planking around” is a term one of my middle school chums came up with, and I adopted. I used to think it was really funny when my rugby coach would have use do endless planks, because we were literally planking around (ok, it isn’t that funny, but planks are painful, so I took whatever relief I could get)!

I made the most beautiful Anatomy flashcards ever today. They’re black and white, because I’m classy, and because I don’t know where the colored printer is, and they are just awesome. Or, they will be. I’m still in the assembly stages, because law firms don’t really use glue sticks, so there aren’t any in the storeroom. I’ll finish them tonight, and then I’ll use them to learn, and I’ll pwn my practical exam and it will be great. So there (My professor came to lab yesterday and told us that because we are dumb he expects us to do really badly on our practical, but I will show him that he is wrong. I wish I could also show him how telling people they suck is a terrible motivational strategy, but it is motivating me, so I can’t. Maybe he’ll figure it out when he’s old and his kids never call. Or maybe they don’t suck, and so he’s nice to them, who knows?). It bothers me that A) he expects so little from us, and B) I didn’t blow his mind with my awesome test. Next time. Hence the flashcards.

About turntowardsthesun

I'm a 23 year old Smith College grad, living in Buffalo, NY, and trying to figure out my life. I love to cook, and craft, and work out, and this blog follows my adventures while I do all of those things and more. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

