Before and After

Standard

Flora (my hedgehog) is sitting in my lap, so I have to strain to reach my keyboard, and am going to make this short. I spent a lovely day cooking, and reading the Times, and crafting, and then my grandparents came over and we had a mini Thanksgiving (I called it Canadian Thanksgiving, since I think they celebrate in October, but I know it isn’t today). I made my mistake loaf of pumpkin bread into pumpkin bread pudding, and while it took literally three hours to finish baking, it was a triumph.

It was lovely and moist, and rich and eggy (two eggs in the loaf itself, and four in the pudding), and absolutely delicious with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. The pumpkin flavor was present, but not aggressive, and everyone cleaned their plate and the relatives all went home with tupperwares.

Now I’m spending some quality time with my pal Flora, and watching some foodie movie with my mom. I can’t decide if I’m ready for this week or not, but I’m going to have to face it one way or another.

Goals for the week:

Get a TB test

Schedule a mandolin lesson

Schedule at least one, hopefully two volunteer interviews

Get to Spinning at least twice, the gym at least four times

I can do this. It’ll be great.

Stupid glare. 😦 Pudding isn’t the most photogenic food in the world, but it was a delight.

Leave a Reply

