Plans A-C

Standard

I think my test went well today. The professor said that he expects most people to get about 23/50 (personally, I think that’s insane, and he should’ve just made the test easier if he set us up to fail), so that’ll be a B with the curve. And I think I did better than 23/50 (but I don’t want to jinx anything). Our lab test is coming up soon, and that isn’t as crazy curved, so I can’t really lay off the books, but it’s all super cool, so I can’t really complain. Bodies are just awesome. I don’t care if it makes me seem weird, I am wicked pumped to dissect brains next week.

So I’ve been thinking about next year, and I need lots of back ups. I want to apply to at least…six schools, and keep my Peace Corps options open, and I’ve decided to apply to Americorps too. I want all my bases covered. I know some really cool people who’ve done Americorps, and it’s a great way to do some really great things, and help people who really need it. Perfect world, I’ll be in Nursing School in May. Different, but not necessarily less perfect world, I’ll be out and about, experiencing things and doing good.

Walking home from my interview/orientation thingy I fell in love. Deep, passionate love. Tuesday night is an exciting night on my block (Wednesday is garbage day), and tonight was no exception. I’ll post a picture tomorrow, but for tonight I’ll leave you with this-it weighed a ton, and I was sorry that I found it when I was wearing my nice (light-colored) interview clothes.

About turntowardsthesun

I'm a 23 year old Smith College grad, living in Buffalo, NY, and trying to figure out my life. I love to cook, and craft, and work out, and this blog follows my adventures while I do all of those things and more. Enjoy!

One response »

  1. Ooo, which AmeriCorps program/s are you thinking of applying for (if you’ve gotten that far in planning)? I did AmeriCorps NCCC three years ago. I learned a lot about myself and made some amazing friends… basically the two people I consider my best friends at this point. 🙂 Overall I would recommend it to most people! I was a recent college grad but I was still extreeeeeemely young in many ways, and you seem quite emotionally mature… if you were thinking of applying for NCCC, keep in mind that it is very regimented in some ways and not necessarily supportive of, like, members’ independence. Haha. 🙂 I couldn’t do it at this point in my life but it was perfect for me at the time.

    I think it’s amazing that you are not counting on or relying on anything to come through, even though you have your deepest hopes and dreams. 🙂 Good for you for thinking of multiple options that you believe you would enjoy and learn from! With that kind of planning and mindset I’m sure your future will turn out splendidly.

Leave a Reply

